Administrative Contacts

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

C&I Administrative Contacts

Department Head
Dr. Elizabeth Cahill

Dr. David Rutledge

bcahill@nmsu.edu

rutledge@nmsu.edu

575 646-4820

575 646-5411

 
     
Department Staff
Administrative Assistant,  Grace Martinez gmartine@nmsu.edu  575 646-2290
Fax: 646-5436
Administrative Assistant, Assoc Crystal Chavez-Sambrano  ccrystal@nmsu.edu 646-1652
Administrative Assistant, Assoc Claudia Solorzano  csolo13@nmsu.edu 646-2669
     

Program Coordinators

Programs Coordinator Phone
Bilingual Education/TESOL Pierre Orelus, Coordinator
porelus@nmsu.edu
646-1665
Early Childhood Education Betsy Cahill
bcahill@nmsu.edu
646-5702
Learning Design & Technology Julia Parra
juparra@nmsu.edu
646-4066
Multicultural Education Judith Flores Carmonajudithfc@nmsu.edu 646-1282
Language, Literacy and Culture Myriam Torres
mytorres@nmsu.edu
646-2195
Elementary Education Blanca Araujo
baraujo5@nmsu.edu
646-1282
Secondary Education Jamie Baker
jabaker@nmsu.edu
646-2194
Distance Education Juanita Mendoza-Hannan
Assistant Director of Distance Education
juamendo@nmsu.edu
646-2125