Administrative Contacts

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

C&I Administrative Contacts

Department Head
 

Dr. David Rutledge

 

rutledge@nmsu.edu

 

575 646-5411

Department Staff
Crystal Chavez-Sambrano

Administrative Assistant, Assoc

 ccrystal@nmsu.edu 646-1652

Fax: 646-5436

Claudia Solorzano

Administrative Assistant, Assoc

 csolo13@nmsu.edu 646-2669

Program Coordinators

Programs Coordinator Phone
Bilingual Education/TESOL (MA)
Lilian Cibils
646-4593
Early Childhood Education Betsy Cahill
bcahill@nmsu.edu
646-5702
Learning Design & Technology Julia Parra
juparra@nmsu.edu
646-4066
Multicultural Education
Judith Flores Carmona
646-1282
Language, Literacy and Culture/Reading (MA)
Mary Fahrenbruck
646-2326
Language, Literacy and Culture/Bilingual Bi-literacy (PHD)  Myriam Torres
mytorres@nmsu.edu
646-2195
Elementary Education Blanca Araujo
baraujo5@nmsu.edu
646-1282
Secondary Education
Tracey Gorham Blanco
646-4161
Distance Education Juanita Mendoza-Hannan
Assistant Director of Distance Education
juamendo@nmsu.edu
646-2125